The General Election 2019 candidates standing in Torfaen


Torfaen has always had a Labour MP.

The seat was formed in 1983 and has always returned a Labour MP.

It has been represented by Leo Abse, Paul Murphy and since 2015, Nick Thomas-Symonds.

The constituency voted leave in the EU referendum in 2016.

Mr Thomas-Symonds is a remain supporter.

What happened in the General Election 2017?

Who are the candidates?

This list will be updated when candidates are announced.

John Miller – Lib Dem

Nick Thomas-Symonds – Labour

Source link

قالب وردپرس


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here